All’s quiet.

January 30, 2007 at 2:19 pm (Debt Work, General Life)

My team leader was out today. For some strange reason, I got more accomplished with her not around than what I usually do. Weird.  The higher ups came around and helped us out when we needed it, and put on the pressure when we needed it, too. It’s the end of the month, so the numbers all need to come in between today and tomorrow. At least I wasn’t bored like yesterday.

More drama with the BIL’s ex. She’s apparently read my blog (well, she said myspace…which confuses me, since I don’t keep up two blogs…), and keeps texting Emma about it, making accusations to her as if Em wrote it herself.  But when Em said she has nothing to do with my blog, and that the ex should be texting me instead of Emma, she said that she would rather not. Which tells me one of two things. Either I’m a big scarey lesbian, or she’d rather not be confronted with the truth. Meh. Gotta love 21-year-old drama. My only concern is that she will go and complain to BIL, and BIL will be even madder at me than he is now.

Em’s making chili and roasted potatoes for dinner. Yum.  Well, she was going to until she got into the text-fest.

One of the guys at work keeps calling me “Mrs. Jacko”, in reference to Em’s last name. I kinda like it. I didn’t change my name after we got married, so this is kinda close.

1 Comment

  1. Deneen said,

    You hit the nail on the head-21 year old drama! I get so bored with this crap and try to stay out of all of it with my SIL.

Leave a Reply

