My face hurts.

December 4, 2006 at 10:45 am (General Life, Teaching)

In the last two hours or so, I’ve developed this awful jaw and face pain. I’m hoping it’s just my sinuses, and not some kind of tooth issue. (I was told last year to have my wisdoms removed, since they were set in my jaw sideways. I was given the option to “wait and see”, since I was 26, and they hadn’t moved at all. My dad gets a kick out of the fact that I am 27 and still have no wisdom teeth.)

I’m thinking it’s more sinus, since both side of my jaw, my cheeks, my throat, and my eyes hurt. It’s about a 6 out of 10, with 10 being “oh my god kill me now” pain.

I’ve decided not to aggrivate it more, so I’m writing everything down instead of talking to my students. They’re getting a kick out of it. I’ve also noticed that they are quieter because of it…like if they were too loud, they couldn’t read what I wrote. Hehe.

The thing that sucks is that my Dad made churico (portuguese sausage) and peppers for dinner last night, and I have the leftovers along with some hard rolls for dinner. Yeah. Hard rolls.

1 Comment

  1. penny [aka peninah] said,

    i think it’s sinuses. i have 1/4 wisdom teeth and am toothing the 2nd one of these days and my face is killing me — and has been past two days. i cycle between 6 and 8 on the shoot me now scale. sinus meds haven’t helped. nothing has helped.

    i keep googling to see if i can remove my sinuses myself and survive to see tomorrow (or not, i have some papers due).

Leave a Reply

