Less than 30 days left!

November 28, 2006 at 7:21 pm (The Big Move)

And the countdown begins. I have less than 30 days left in the US. Things are coming together quickly!

I got back my passport, and now I’m just waiting for a copy of the renter’s agreement for the house. When I get that, and $520 in my bank account, my visa application will be sent!

Work had their last interview for my replacement today. They should have a final decision tomorrow. I’ll be letting my students know in a few days that I’ll be leaving.  I have an “exit interview” scheduled for Friday, and a few more IEP meetings I want to get done before I leave.

The Crochet Club kids have only 3 classes left with me!

I went to Pier 1 on Black Friday, and with my $100 gift card, I got 4 dinner plates, 4 bread plates, 4 mugs, 4 bowls, 1 platter, 4 martini glasses, 4 margarita glasses, 4 wine glasses and 4 coasters. It’s costing more to ship them over than it did for the actual objects!

I still don’t have a flight. Looking today, I’ll prolly be spending $500 on a one-way.

1 Comment

  1. Pink said,

    I remember the countdown and being so overwhelmed by all the things I had to do. Just remember to set some time aside for you to take a break. I know you didn’t ask for advice but I don’t think you’ll mind this – I found that one way tickets were incredibly expensive so I bought a cheap return and didn’t use the return part, I also had the option of extending the return date by six -months for $50 when I arrived here. Hope everything goes smoothly.

Leave a Reply

