On this Thanksgiving day…

November 23, 2006 at 10:47 am (General Life)

I am thankful that Emma is healthy, safe, and happy. I’m thankful that she took me as her wife, and has been able to successfully find us a home to live in. I’m thankful that she talks to me everyday and always tells me she loves me.

I am thankful that I still have my Mom and Dad in my life, and that they’ve always been supportive of me. I’m thankful that they are still in love with eachother, and let me know that not all relationships end in divorce.

I’m thankful I have three unique, talented brothers. I’m thankful that we all get a long so well, and stick up for eachother as much now as when we were in grade school.  I’m thankful that they make me proud.

I’m thankful for having a dog. She shows me that most problems can be overcome with either food, play, or belly tickles.

I’m thankful for having co-workers who listen to me. I’m thankful that they say that they are sad to see me go, but completely understand why I’m leaving. I’m thankful they make me coffee when I forget about it.

I’m thankful for having in-laws that remind me how lucky I am.

1 Comment

  1. Deneen said,

    Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

