Well, that was quick.

October 20, 2006 at 7:35 am (The Big Move)

Our honeymoon, I mean. Emma leaves on Wednesday to go back to the UK. She’s got a lot of work ahead of her. She’s got to find a flat, get it in our names, start furnishing it, go back to work, deal with her family, and on top of all that, try to keep me sane from thousands of miles away.

She’s been looking on the internet here, and she’s found something in the price range we want, in the area we are looking for. Hopefully, it’ll be available when she gets there. Neither of us have had a place completely on our own before…we’ve always lived with other people who took care of things like bills. We just handed over the money. Now, it’s our turn.

I’ve still got lots of loose ends I need to tie up….renew my passport, apply for my spousal visa, let my employer know I’m leaving, get a plane ticket, transferring my car loan to my brother’s name (if he really does decide to take over my car), consolidating my student loans, and setting my parents up with a Paypal account to send them money.

1 Comment

  1. Deneen said,

    Long road ahead of you, but make it an adventure! Good luck-safe travels for Emma.

Leave a Reply

