And…..breathe!

October 17, 2006 at 9:02 am (Personal Revelations & Whatnot, The Big Move)

God, I’m glad it’s all done and over with. Don’t get me wrong, I had a WONDERFUL wedding and honeymoon, but the stress was getting to me. I don’t know how people can have the anxiety of such a huge event looming over their heads for months. I had to deal with my small bit for about two weeks in all. I couldn’t imagine if I had to also include all the odds-and-ends that I didn’t have at my wedding, like flower arrangements, hall rental, full course meals, djs, bride’s maids and groom’s men…forget it! I’m glad I didn’t honeymoon in Hawaii, that’s for sure.

So now, I’m back to my normal life, as a wife, as a daughter, as a teacher. I’m back at work, seeing my chreubs again. Em and I spent yesterday running around to get things ready for my passport renewal and visa application. I’m hoping to send off my passport this week on a rush, that way I can get it back sooner, so I can sent out my spousal visa application sooner. We still have to get copies of the marriage license and wedding photos in order to include them in the packet.

I have photos of Crochet Club, and candids from my wedding that I’ll put up later today, when I get back to the house. My Wedding Story page, and my Honeymoon story page (linked above) is all done, too.

Leave a Reply

