A Day off Work was Needed

October 3, 2006 at 4:53 pm (The Big Move)

I took a day out of work today. I had zillion things I had to do, and the two hours I would have had after work wouldn’t have cut it. First, I had to go through 5 years worth of love letters, notes, plane tickets, pictures, and other momentos of Emma and my relationship, so I could start assembling the binder I am sending to UK Immigration. This is one of those times that I was rather glad that Em and I are mushballs, and we have everything saved.

After that was done, we started putting them onto album pages in order of date or event. We even coordinated the pages they are on by color – blue for notes and letters, pink for vacations, yellow for plane tickets. There’s other documents that go on their own, like our letters to the Immigration people, bank statements, my job letter, etc.

Then, I headed up to the dealership to get some stuff on my car done. I thought it was going to be a quick in and out, but it ended up being a 3 hour deal.

I realized I have to go to the DMV tomorrow, so I’m going to have to take a second day off work, since the DMV is already closed when I get out of work. In addition, I have to go to Staples and make color copies of all the album pages I put together today.  Someone suggested that I make color copies of everything, that way, if the Immigration folks want copies of anything, they can just keep the ones I made, rather than make their own copies and risk losing my originals.

We stopped to eat at a BBQ place. Bad idea. Both Em and are are suffering from wicked stomach aches now. Yuck.

1 Comment

  1. Rachel said,

    I didn’t realize that I needed to take the entire day off next friday, but even if I don’t. I freaking am. I need to tell my boss today.

    A DAY OFF! I GET ONE A MONTH!

Leave a Reply

