The Crochet Cult, middle school style.

October 2, 2006 at 11:57 am (Crochet & Crafts, Teaching)

Day two of Crochet Club is here, and I’m expecting about 20 kids to show up. I’ve “officially” closed the club to new members…mostly because I don’t have enough supplies/help/hands to teach to all those kids. I already have five that are coming that missed last week, so I have to teach chain to those, while the others move onto single crochet. I have to remember to bring the camera sometime, so I can take some pics.

So, as a responce to me not being able to  take more kids in, the kids themselves have started “offshoots” of the club during lunch and recess, and are teaching other kids what I teach them the week before. How cute it that? The staff here calls my group the Crochet Cult, since they are SO into it. Does that make me some sort of yarn-toting cult leader?

Emma’s grandma got home safe and sound, so now Emma and I can get down to
buisness as far as everything we need to get done leading up to my move out there.

Woot.

Leave a Reply

