Need Ideas for Chain-Stitch Project

September 18, 2006 at 12:20 pm (Crochet & Crafts, Teaching)

Okay. So Crochet Club is officially up and running starting next Monday. I have it pretty much set what I want to do, project wise. I’m just looking for ideas on what to “make” the first week, when I teach chain stitch, other than the typical snake/necklace/bracelet type thing.

I did come across this: http://crochet.about.com/library/blchscrunchiephoto.htm

But, I have more boys than girls in my group. Ideas, anyone?

2 Comments

  1. rachel said,

    Just a slight variation of the necklace, but you could have them chain a lanyard for their housekey.

  2. Pink said,

    Or you could use cotton and make laces for tennis shoes

Leave a Reply

