Aunt Flo and Lion Brand

September 15, 2006 at 7:20 am (Crochet & Crafts, Personal Revelations & Whatnot)

I got two things yesterday. One, I really would rather go without. 🙂

I finally got my monthly last night…well, this morning at 3am. I was kind of freaked because generally, I start taking pain relief 5 days before my scheduled due-date, so that I have meds in the system. I assumed I skipped last month all together, and my next one would have been in two weeks. But, luckily, I’ve been taking high-dose ibuprofen in the daytime, and vicoden at night. When I got up and realized what had started, I just popped another vicoden. The down side is, I’m going to stick to the vics during the work day today. We’ll see how that goes.

I got the new Lion Brand catalogue in today. There are a few things in there that I would splurge on if I had the time. There are some really nice sweaters this month. I’m still WAY behind on my Christmas gifts, and I should be <crossing fingers> starting crochet club here at work on Monday. I’ve tried to attach some of the files for my handout to the kids, but I can’t figure out how to work it with WordPress.

I have a date tonight. Dinner and bowling! 🙂

Leave a Reply

