More Mantras

September 14, 2006 at 7:17 am (Personal Revelations & Whatnot)

I will not get mad at obvious lies used to manipulate and cause guilt. I will remind myself of the truth on an hourly basis.

I will not get upset at the incompetience of people in administrative positions. I will remind myself that there is nothing more I can do at this point to set things into motion.

I will not let co-workers neglect my students any longer. I will advocate until my ears fall off.

I will not go without coffee this morning.  I will hunt down my missing coffee machine, and make the strongest pot ever.

I will not forget to drink my 4 bottles of water today. I will ask my over-zealous 6th graders to remind me.

Leave a Reply

