Today’s Mantras

September 13, 2006 at 8:11 am (Personal Revelations & Whatnot)

I will not get mad at first year math teachers who do not write things on the board. I will remind them of the accomodations and modifications their students need.

I will not get mad at a mother who is “too busy” to return a call or text message after being left 5 voice mail messages and 5 text messages. I will realize that some people have different priorities than I do.

I will not be depressed that the medication I am on is not doing much for this virus and the infections. I will continue to take all my meds and call back my doc.

I will not go to bed before 7pm again this week. I will try my best to make it past 8:30pm, since I have a date Friday night.

I will not get disenchanted after a disheartening staff meeting I will surely have today. I will remind myself that I am here for the kids.

1 Comment

  1. Kathy said,

    You’re probably the only person who cares about some of your kids. Thank you for being there for them

Leave a Reply

