ToothPasteForDinner.com is funny

August 23, 2006 at 11:18 pm (Fun, Funny, Silly)

Permalink Leave a Comment

Protected: Better, now.

August 23, 2006 at 6:56 pm (Super Secret Stuff)

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Permalink Enter your password to view comments.

Back to Worky Work

August 23, 2006 at 3:33 pm (Teaching)

I started back at work this week. Just the teachers come in, but it’s already looking good. They hired another person to work in my department. So, where I had a case load of 27 last year, I have only 9. Last year, I had to work in grades 5-8, this year only 5-6. Last year, I had to split my time between two lead teachers, this year only one. Last year, I wasn’t able to service kids of classes other than Math, ELA, and Reading, this year I am going into Science, Social Studies, Portuguese, Health, and Music, in addition to the ELA, Math and Reading.

The downside being that I can’t work with the group of students I favored last year, but in the long run, it’ll be easier to make the transition when I leave work and move.

Permalink Leave a Comment

Protected: She’s Okay.

August 23, 2006 at 7:23 am (Super Secret Stuff)

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

Permalink Enter your password to view comments.