I love my Dad.

August 21, 2006 at 11:16 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve had a rough few days. Tonight, my Dad sat next to me on the couch, and asked me how I was. With tears in my eyes, I let it all out. Everything. We talked and talked, and he couldn’t believe what I was telling him. Not because of anything that I have done, but because of the way that some people choose to lead their lives, and hurt those around them.

My father is the most caring, understanding, unconditionally-loving person I know. I’m so greatful that he and my Mom have raised my brothers and I to be open minded, caring for others, and accepting of who people really are. I know my father loves me, and that no matter what, he will always be there for me.

And that my father also loves the ones I love. I couldn’t believe the hurt on his face when I let him know what was going on with someone we both care about. He was devistated to hear the pain and anguish being gone through this very minute, and how we can do nothing about it.

I love my Dad so very much.

3 Comments

  1. Deneen said,

    That terrific that you and your father (and mother) have such an open, loving relationship. Good for you Sarah.

  2. Pink said,

    I’m so glad that your relationship with your family is open and honest and so supportive.

  3. peninah said,

    glad to see you on wordpress (i have a few of those..) .. glad also that you have such a wonderful relationship with your parents. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

