Jajah’s Free Phone Calls

August 10, 2006 at 8:00 pm (Uncategorized)

I usually don’t advertise stuff in my blog posts, but I came across something today that I have to share. I found a way to make free phone calls. Real phone calls, on real phones – no headsets, no prepaid stuff.

http://www.jajah.com

I registered with the site, and had to fill out a very short forum with my info. I didn’t have to put in any info like credit cards or SSNs, just my phone number, and my email addie. I emailed Emma, and she did the same. Then, I called her.

The way it works, is that you input the number you want to call. Jajah calls you, then connects you to the person you are calling. Most land-line to land-line phones are free. They make their money other ways, (sms messaging, calls to mobile phones, etc.) You can read their FAQ here.

It really does sound too goo to be true, but I did some research, and I didn’t find anyone outting them as scammers.

2 Comments

  1. Pink said,

    Cool…thanks for the info, I’ll be trying that soon!

  2. Lucy said,

    Hey…I thought you had said Emma was coming to the US at the beginning of September…with all the security measures now, I’m sure she will be fine.

Leave a Reply

