Write your “Love Biography”

July 26, 2006 at 9:56 am (The Big Move)

As part of an application I am filling out (not for a job, but more important), I have to provide evidence of my continual relationship with Emma. One example provided is an essay, written by me, explaining the following:

3. A covering letter from each of you detailing most, but not necessarily all of the following:


bullet How and when you met.
bullet How and why the relationship developed.
bullet If you’ve spent time apart – why, and how you felt during this time.
bullet Your shared social activities and hobbies.
bullet Milestones in your relationship such as moving in together or going on hols.
bullet What makes your relationship special for you.
bullet What makes your partner special for you.
bullet Future plans you may have.
bullet How you would feel if you were forced to be apart.

Shouldn’t everyone do this, at least once in your lifetime? I’ll share mine, when completed.

1 Comment

  1. Kathy said,

    I think this would be a good exercise for any couples. If I’d done this; maybe I wouldn’t have made 2 1/2 mistakes.

Leave a Reply

