UK Bloggin’ – Heatwave and BUFAs II

July 5, 2006 at 7:21 am (Crochet & Crafts, Travel)

Heatwave. In England. Yeah, I know, sounds silly.

This past week, the temps have been in the 90s, and unlike at home when you have a nice thunderstorm at the end of the day to clear out all the heat, I have yet to see a drop of rain for about 5 days.

Yes. No rain in England. I swear, I’m not joking.

On the topic of “British UnFinished Articles”, here’s what I’ve been working on.

This is Mom and Dad’s christmas gift in the works. I think I’m calling it “Country Ivy”.

Brother #2’s Harry Potter inspired blanked.

And Brother #1’s ripple afghan – my first ripple ever.

Leave a Reply

