UK Bloggin’ – BUFAs I

June 28, 2006 at 12:31 pm (Crochet & Crafts, Travel)

BUFA – British UnFinished Articles. I just thought it was funny, since “bufa” is fart in slang Portuguese. That’s a shout-out to you, Nee-nee!

Here’s what I’ve been working on…

This is the Cookie Monster messenger bag. I’ve just got a bit of the strap left, and maybe I’ll make some cookie button closers.

Here’s a Hello Kitty handbag. I just need to track down some felt for the eyes and nose, and a yarning needle for the whiskers.

And a little amigurumi mouse that I have in this pattern book.


That’s pretty much it. Here are a pair of pics of the room I am staying in. Notice how I’ve already had a crochet explosion. The other pic is the view outside my room. Ahh, heaven.

2 Comments

  1. karanoelle said,

    I am deeply impressed with your Hello Kitty Bag.

  2. kathy said,

    Hello awesome bag im trying to figure out the pattern to a book i bought hello kitty crochet bag i want to make for my grandaughter can you read japanese or the graphs i can send it to you
    kat

Leave a Reply

