I’m Leavin’, on a Jet Plane…

June 25, 2006 at 8:00 am (Travel)

I’ve got a couple hours before I head to the airport, so I’ve got some time to blog for a bit. Ever since September 11th, I’ve been keeping a sort of tradition before I fly. I know the chances of anything happening are slim, but before I leave on any flight, I write a note to my loved-ones and hide it in my room. That way, if something happens to me, while my family goes through my things, they discover it. Today, I think I’ll blog it.

Mom and Dad – I know that your expectations for me are higher than what I’ve been able to achieve, and I’m sorry for that. Know that I love you, and am thankful for everything you have given me in my life.

My brothers – I couldn’t have asked for a more diverse group of brothers. You are all unique in your own way, and I adore each of you with all my heart. Please don’t change to conform – you will lose who you are. I love you, Aaron, Saul and Abe.

Grandma – You’ve been the third parent in my life. When things go wrong, I know I can always depend on you to be there for me unconditionally. I love you, and I look forward to the day that I can see Papa again.

Emma – Times have been hard for us this past month, but in the end, I know you are my shining start and in the end, we belong together. You have taught me as much about life as I have been able to teach you about school. You are a beautiful girl that I love with everything I am.

Clint – Life couldn’t have left me a better friend. You have always been there for me, for the huge issues and the little ones. I am so thankful that you’ve stuck with me, and been there for me.

Rachel – You are the first girl that my brothers have brought home that I know is the perfect fit. You’ve been part of our family for so long, and even though we don’t know eachother so well, you are like my sis. I have no doubt that you and Abe will have a long and happy life together.

Kara – I’m so proud that you were able to breaak free of the tyranny of ACS, and you’ve gotten what you wanted. I know that you were the one person at work I could trust 100%, and you have no idea how good that felt. Thank you for everything, and this boy’s a keeper!

Paige – I never was a dog person until I saw you for the first time. You drive me bananas, but whenever I’m sick, you’re right there with your head on my chest, looking over me. It amazes me how smart you are, and how much you learn each day.

Mr. and Mrs. Jackson – I’m greatful that you have begun to change your views of me and who I am. Always know that I’ve only wanted the best for your daughter. I respect you as I do my own parents, and care about you almost as much. You did a superb job raising two children, and I hope that you are proud of them.

Alright, now that I’m all teary-eyed, I’m going to shower.

3 Comments

  1. karanoelle said,

    You made me all teary too.
    Geez, don’t go and crash ok?

    (Yeah, and thanks.)

  2. Pink said,

    Thanks, Sarah, for reminding me to tell my family in England that I love and miss them and what they mean to me. It is too easy to let time pass without picking up the phone or writing a letter.

    Have a great trip.

  3. Kari said,

    Now I am all teary as well. Have a safe flight girl and a wonderful visit!

    Be Safe

Leave a Reply

