Two huge weights – GONE!!!

June 20, 2006 at 6:36 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, my car situation has been sorted out. After hours and hours and hours of applying for loans over the internet, and getting phonecalls from banks that couldn’t help me, I finally got a call from a company that can.

A car dealership near me is willing to buy out my loan from Ford Credit, and “sell” the car back to me, as long as I get a loan through them. The loan company is one for those who are “credit challenged”, and works with people in my situation. They will take between $70 and $80 a week out of my checking account, at a 20% interest rate. Yes, I know, 20% is awful, but the woman I saw strongly suggested refinancing after the year was up.

So, that’s one huge weight lifted off of my shoulders.

I also got my new contract for next year’s teaching, and I’ve already signed it. My boss, fought for me to get more than the standard 3% raise, and ended up getting me a 7% raise! Woo hoo!

The two things that I was really stressing about and all sorted. Now I can truely enjoy my time over in England with my Sweetie. I’m so looking forward to seeing the whole family again.

1 Comment

  1. Granny Faye said,

    Glad that everything is beginning to work out for you. Have a great time on your trip!

Leave a Reply

