5 Days and Counting!

June 15, 2006 at 3:00 pm (Teaching)

Yes, I am into the last week of teaching before the end of the school year. I love this time of the year. Grades are in, reports are on their way being sent home, lists for next year are made, so we can relax! I’ve spent the day letting my students do one of four things:

1. Creating 3-D hats out of construction paper.

2. Reading aloud plays to themselves in small groups.

3. Super Quiet Uninterrupted Independent Reading Time (SQUIRT)

4. Making an “ABCs to Surviving 6th Grade” book.

While they were doing this, one of my co-teachers and I spent the day at our computers. She was looking for a new job, I was working on reformatting my blog.

Tomorrow, I’m bringing my yarn and crochet hooks, and I’m taking small groups of students to teach them how to crochet. Maybe a few of them will keep it up over the summer, and they’ll have rather unique school bags for the new year.

Monday is Field Day, so I’ll be at the park, playing games all day.

Tuesday is their last full day, and I think I’ll bring the crochet stuff again.

Wednesday is a half-day, and the student’s last official day. More chillin’ and crochetin’.

Thursday I have to come in from 8-3, but there won’t be any students here. Cleaning up time.

I have Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to chill at home, pack, etc. Then, I’m off to the UK for a month!!

1 Comment

  1. ladylinoleum said,

    Sounds like a good week of decompression.

    Thanks so much for leaving a comment on my blog and linking me up to KnitPro. Much appreciated! I am adding you to my bloglines for easier blogstalking…LOL

Leave a Reply

