WIP Killer Weekend

May 13, 2006 at 11:29 am (Crochet & Crafts)

My Goal : To eliminate as many WIPs as possible this weekend.

My Plan: To complete what I have listed below.

Complete all cozies for upcoming sale.
– Add embelishments to chicken, pig, croc, and ladybug
– Stitch up the sides

Complete the Baby It’s Cold Outside sweater for co-worker’s baby-to-be.

Get a row’s worth of Hello Kitty Squares done for SIL’s gift.
– 5 Kitty Squares
– 10 “other” squares
– stitch row together

Get a row’s worth of Brother #3’s Christmas afghan done.
6 four-inch squares
4 1 six-inch squares
– stitch row together

Get a row’s worth of Grandma’s Christmas afghan done.
– 10 four-inch squares
– stitch row together

I will update as I complete.

Man, I absolutely overestimated what I would be able to get done this weekend. With a combo of Nyquil, sore joints and Mother’s Day, I suck at this WIP killing. The 4″ squares and 6″ squares took much longer than I thought they would. One of the non-Kitty squares for my SIL’s blankie took me about an hour – although this is probably because I had never made one in that style before, so I had to frog a lot. I am rather impressed with how it did come out, though. When I’m not so lazy and drugged up, I’ll post some piccys.

I do like the idea of setting a goal each weekend and seeing what I can get done, though.

Leave a Reply

