Ravenclaw, done – Blanket Completed!!

April 23, 2006 at 5:32 pm (Crochet & Crafts, Teaching)

Marathon crochet is tough on your fingers, that’s for sure. Last night I started with two skeins of Red Heart Super Saver, and this afternoon, this is what came of it. I had to finish it today – I NEEDED to finish it today. I see my student for the first time since the wake tomorrow, and I wanted to be able to give it to her on her first day back at school. So this quad had to get done, no matter what.

And, it did.

I took a breather after I finished my last quad for my Harry Potter comfortghan, then began stitching the sections together. Again, keeping in my head that no matter the eye strain and knuckle pain I might be experiencing, my student’s gone through a lot more pain. So on this rainy sunday, two weeks to the day after my student’s mother selfishly took her life in front of her daughter, I completed the afghan.

I hope you like it, Amanda.

4 Comments

  1. Deneen said,

    I am completely amazed how quickly you were able to make this-great job Sarah. Amanda will love it!

  2. Megan said,

    Absolutely fabulous 🙂

  3. CraftyCritter said,

    WTG! Maybe a spiffy hand treatment at a spa is called for.

    Looks great!

  4. Natalie said,

    That is awesome and unique, and she will be so touched by it!! You’re a great person and she is lucky to have you in her life.

Leave a Reply

