Gryffindor, done!

April 17, 2006 at 8:44 pm (Crochet & Crafts, Teaching)


I completed the first quarter of the Harry Potter comfortghan I’m making for my student. When my SIL’s camera is done charging, I’ll be sure to take a pic and post it up here. I’m working on the Slytherin section now.

I’m using Red Heart Super Saver yarn for this, like most my projects. Gryffindor colors are maroon and gold; Slytherine is dark green and silver; Hufflepuff is black and yellow; Ravenclaw is light blue and bronze. Each quadrant is taking less than a skein of each color to do – which is a lot less than I thought. I bought 2 skeins of each color I needed, even though I had at least one skein of each color at home already.

I got the student’s mailing address from the school before I left for break this week. I’m hoping that I can have it done before the week is up, and in the mail on Saturday.

On the business front, I got done three pairs of wrist warmers done today with help from the Girlfriend. We went out this weekend and spend another load of cash on supplies for the sale in 2 weeks – a cash box, some lights, display stuff, etc. We also saw a sale on flip-flops, so I’m crocheting some add-ons to those and selling them off at the sale as well.

I got a RAOK today from one of my buddies at DoD. I highly reccommend you go and buy some of your own shea buttah from Deneen ASAP. The jasmine kind is lovely. For some reason, the smell of jasmine always reminds me of going to EPCOT Center with my family years and years ago.

…but I digress.

1 Comment

  1. Deneen said,

    I’m glad you liked the buttah-thanks for the props!

Leave a Reply

