Even the Danes Love Amineko!

March 17, 2006 at 7:16 am (Uncategorized)

I got this email the other morning:

Dear Sarah Jane,

I am Bettina from Denmark. :o)

I am participating in a Danish knitting (crafting) group and we stumbled over your translated pattern for the Japanese Amineko Cat. I was wondering if you would have any objections if I translaetd this pattern into Danish, with credits going your way, of course? We are in no way a commercial group so I cannot in any way believe that any of us would exploit the pattern and use hereof.

Warm regards,
Bettina, Denmark


Yay! Of course I said I had no problem, and I asked if it was alright if she send me back the Danish version of the Amineko pattern to post here for those interested.

Leave a Reply

