UFO/WIP Updates – With Piccys!

March 4, 2006 at 12:40 pm (Uncategorized)

Yay to future SIL for letting me borrow her digi cam. Here’s a running list of the Works In Progress / UnFinished Obeject I’m working on:

Amigurumi Piggy for the Girlfriend’s Mother – about 40% done. This is my first amigurumi project, and other than having a bit trouble with the tightness of the stitches, I’m enjoying it. This is my only project with a deadline, so I’m assuming it’ll be the first one done.


Cathedral Rose Window Afghan – about 20% done. This is a looooooong project that I haven’t touched for a week or so. I don’t take it to work with me, so it only gets done on the weekends, or days off.

Amineko (Japanese Crocheted Cat) – about 15% done. I just started this weekend on Mr. Kitty here. He’s just a head and a quarter of a torso. I’m using the free amineko pattern I decoded and posted on my blog.

Red Teddy Bead – about 20% done. I haven’t touched this in months. I’ll prolly end up frogging it.

96 Granny Square afghan – about half way done. I haven’t attached any squares in a while, since I’ve been working on the stuffed animals. The nice thing about this project is that it’s easy to pop off a few squares while at work.

Leave a Reply

