Vacation begins in Little Black Pajamas

February 17, 2006 at 12:09 pm (Uncategorized)

Oh man. It’s vacation time. One of the rewards of being a teacher – February break! I get a whole week to sit on my tookus and crochet! I will meet my Crochet Olympics goal for sure, and maybe (just maybe) I can make the 96 I need to complete my afghan. I’d post pictures of what I’ve been up to, but the ‘rents went to Vegas and borrowed my digi cam. Maybe I can borrow my brother’s cell phone to take pics from.

I’ve spent a lot of time over at the Crochetville Forums, and save for one over-zealous poster, all the folks there are extremely helpful and friendly. I’ve already stumbled upon two future projects – 63 Easy-To-Crochet Pattern Stitches Combine to Make an Heirloom Afghan and an unbelievably gorgeous Cathedral Window afghan. Man, my list of wanna-do-s is growing!

Leave a Reply

