Penguins and Chapstick

February 8, 2006 at 9:38 am (Uncategorized)

To work, or to crochet? That’s not really a question, since I have to work to earn money, but a few times this week I turned to Girlfriend and said, “I wish I could just stay at home and crochet all day.” Unfortunately, that won’t bring in the bacon. Sure, there are some hard-core crocheters out there that must surely earn a living through their craft, but I wouldn’t even know where to begin. Maybe I’m just suffering from hook-withdrawal, since I haven’t been able to pick up a skein of yarn since Sunday. Between work, meetings, soccer practice (no, not kids’ – none here-, Girlfriend’s) and having the narcoleptic desire to go to sleep at 8:30pm, I haven’t got much time to be crafty. Hell, I haven’t had the closest thing to energy to be crafty.

I’ve found a model for my ever-continuing search for a penguin to crochet. Now, if I can only convince this ingenious hook-er to give me her pattern!

This is probably one of the cooler things I’ve seen in a bit…chapstick holder pattern by vigilant20 . I’m SO making this when I get home. Or, while I watch the Girlfriend’s soccer game tonight.

Leave a Reply

